Home page / The Duqueine Engineering team

The Duqueine Engineering team

Set up in 2014 following a meeting between two men whose passion is auto sport: Gilles DUQUEINE et Yann BELHOMME, the DUQUEINE Engineering team has set its sights on being an ambitious team which today occupies the top spot in the French and European championships.

GILLES DUQUEINE

A major manufacturer specialising in aeronautics composite products, Gilles Duqueine has always nurtured a passion for auto sport. A former Marlboro driver, then the French championship, he decided to set up his own team, embodying the values so dear to him: rigour, demanding and going beyond the bounds of oneself.


YANN BELHOMME

The team principle, is the leader of this great team and the men comprising it. With the strength of his engineering career in auto sport and his experience on the tracks across the whole world, Yann Belhomme has a perfect command of the GT and proto codes, and flies high the colours of the team, proud of the confidence entrusted in him by Gilles.

LUCIE BELHOMME

Team administration and finance manager

MAX FAVARD

A service provider to the team right from the outset, he was taken on full-time when the training centre was set up as operations engineer. Thanks to his knowledge of simulator software, on which he wass trained when he arrived, and also his performance engineer skills largely demonstrated over the last 3 seasons, he has become an essential link in the DUQUEINE Engineering team.


MICKAEL DUTERQUE

Mickael has been part of the team right from the start. Previously employed by the Hexis team, he brings with him a perfect knowledge of auto sport.


GUILLAUME PENICAUT

Guillaume has also been with us since the start of our adventure. Previously employed by another team, he has demonstrated his high quality mechanical skills when working with Yann, the engineer, and Gilles, driver in the team.


LOÏC DUMAS, ALEXANDRE JANNEAU, GUILLAUME FORTE, CHRISTOPHE JACQUOT

Our thanks to our service providers right from the start.

Accueil / L’équipe Duqueine Engineering

L’ÉQUIPE DUQUEINE Engineering

Née en 2014 d’une rencontre entre deux hommes passionnés par la compétition Automobile : Gilles DUQUEINE et Yann BELHOMME, l’équipe DUQUEINE Engineering se veut être un team ambitieux qui se place aujourd’hui dans la tête de liste des championnats français et européens.

GILLES DUQUEINE

Grand industriel spécialisé dans le composite aéronautique, Gilles Duqueine nourrit depuis toujours une passion pour le sport automobile. Anciennement pilote pro Marlboro, puis en championnat de France, il décida de monter sa propre équipe, dans le respect des valeurs qui lui sont chères : la rigueur, l’exigence et le dépassement de soi.


YANN BELHOMME

Patron de l’écurie, il est le meneur de cette grande équipe et des hommes qui la composent. Fort de sa carrière d’ingénieur dans la compétition automobile et de son expérience sur les circuits du monde entier, Yann Belhomme maitrise parfaitement les codes du GT et du proto, et porte haut les couleurs de cette équipe, fier de la confiance que lui a accordée Gilles.

LUCIE BELHOMME

Responsable administrative et financière de l’équipe


MICKAEL DUTERQUE

Mickael fait partie de l’équipe depuis son premier souffle. Ancien employé de l’équipe Hexis, il apporte une connaissance parfaite de la compétition automobile.


GUILLAUME PENICAUT

Guillaume est également parmi nous depuis le début de l’aventure. Auparavant employé dans un autre team, il a pu démontrer ses grandes qualités de mécanicien lors de la collaboration avec Yann, ingénieur, et Gilles, pilote dans cette même équipe.


MAX FAVARD

Prestataire au sein du Team dès sa création, il fut pris à temps plein lors de la création du centre d’entrainement en tant qu’ingénieur d’exploitation. Grâce à ses connaissances des logiciels du simulateur, auquel il fut formé à son arrivée, ainsi qu’à ses qualités d’ingénieur performance largement démontrées lors de ces 3 saisons, il est devenu un maillon indispensable de DUQUEINE Engineering.


LOÏC DUMAS, ALEXANDRE JANNEAU, GUILLAUME FORTE, CHRISTOPHE JACQUOT

Merci à nos prestataires présents depuis le début.